Paris oh Paris oh Paris… and Barcelona two beautiful places with cuisine and architecture that’s out of this world well technically in this world but oh well. Before I rant about the beauty of these places let me just write that this post has wonderful timing as I thought would fit my new age as my Birthday happens to be today. I recognized that I must reflect upon my old year and found such a wonderful thought in my mind. So lets us begin this journey in my first stop Paris. I went of a school around trip with a few other students and my at the time fashion design teacher, the trip started July 27, 2016.So with our landing in Paris we arrived in Charles de Gaulle Airport and just oh…the smell of food was quite heavenly either because I just got off a 9-ish hour plane ride or that is was just heavenly. Our first thing was going to the hotel and I noticed that the streets had large one way streets and had smaller streets than I am used to seeing. Ok skipping ahead we began growing and my group went to look for food in the Galeries Lafayette shopping center and we found a little cafe with marvelous food.


img_1331
Smoked Salmon salad with a Mustard Seed Vinaigrette

Food, food, food, we walked down the streets and gazed, that same day Notre Dame had been a destination and just knowing all about the thought that had to go into building this is mind-blowing. The fact that these buildings are still standing leaves me bewildered.


After that more streets had been traveled and drove upon…


Now its time to talk about food again this is not a promotion nor demotion of a brand yet my personal opinion, in which I dislike McDonalds©. I don’t truly eat it unless I have no option but to eat McDonalds©, but I would most definitely eat it in Paris there was an entire portion of the store devoted to baked goods and McDonalds© patisserie. This one had been located by the Arc De Triomphe and near that had been an Louis Vuitton© store that seemed as if it was 5 stories tall. Now back to the food the macarons had been scrumptious  and kiosk to order were so useful. The process of ordering was so much easier and less time-consuming than when I had to go to the typical ordering front a.k.a a cashier.


The journey continued into the Palace of Versailles that is one big no huge actually how about ginormous house. As we were touring it the constant thought of does anybody ever need a house that big well palace that big the driveway alone made me break a sweat almost. The gardens were magnifique [magnificent] but I am a sucker for anything nature related I love plants with a passion “J’aime les plantes.”. The walls and the art and the furniture or what was left of it was full of beauty. This was definitely a place to visit on a trip to France. As Versailles is technically its own city. Crazy right not in Paris…


On the second to last day of being in Paris we went to the Louvre which I will not put pictures of that I will let you experience all by yourself but my group did go and get some more food and oh was that better than the salad in my opinion and at this place I tasted French onion soup for the first time ever. I thought “whats better than trying French onion soup in France” so I order that as my starter I guess I would say and tried escargot for the first time.  (pictures for the food will be included at the end). On the last day some of the other people in my group including myself decided to walk around the city as our hotel was somewhat in the outskirts of Paris so we walked into the less touristy areas to experience more of what we could. It was a sight that keeps me clawing at going back there was a sense of tranquility and nature that I personally don’t get in Arizona. The moment we walked back it had fully hit me that we were leaving Paris in the morning no more tour of Paris, we were going to be headed on a train for Barcelona. This was like my last walk in Paris until I go back…



